Tis the Season!

Happy holidays to my steadfast readers and to all of those who might happen across my blog in the next several weeks!

Since Discipline‘s release, I’ve been caught up in a whirlwind of work, family responsibilities and, of course, writing. On the 21st, I’ll be traveling to visit family I haven’t seen in several years and I couldn’t be happier about it, but it does mean my output is going to suffer (whose doesn’t, this time of year? Work levels go down, waistband sizes go up, ho ho ho). So I’m trying to get as much done as I can.

What’s in the chute right now?

Into the Dreaming CityAt the moment, I’m near completion of a short fiction prequel to Wetware Dreams, which explores more of the post-apocalyptic world that story is set in and explains where our tormented heroine Dorothy comes from. Tentatively titled Into The Dreaming City, I think it will be a worthwhile (and hot!) read for anyone who enjoys having a rich plot to go hand in hand with their toe-curling non-con elements.

I’ve also been working on what may well end up as my first novel. After having discovered several unfinished manuscripts in the dark recesses of my computer, I took one of my favorites out and have been dusting it off. Editing is a painful process but it’s going to be worth it– I don’t know that the end product will be classed as erotica, though there will be plenty o’ sex in it, but I do know it’s the story of the sort I look for on bookshelves.  Thus far, I have around 18k words edited and I’m aiming for a final tally of 60-70k.

Of course, that’s going to take awhile, so I fully intend to keep naughty appetites satisfied by continuing with my short fiction efforts. I enjoy the genre far too much to turn away from it. So, after the New Year, look for further stories from my neck of the virtual woods! Until then, have yourselves a very merry holiday season, and a safe (sane and consensual!) New Year.

2 thoughts on “Tis the Season!

Leave a Reply

