Writing, writing, writing…

Keep that keyboard writing!

It’s been something of a challenge recently to keep the words flowing. I’ve taken on a second job and that combined with unseasonable heat seems to have sapped my creativity. However, with that said, I am in the process of working on two new pieces that should be done (relatively) soon!

First will be a sequel to The Nymphomaniac’s Pillow Book. Readers will be able to continue following the erotic adventures of our narrator as she moves out into the world and truly experiences life.

She’s blessed with a  spirited, open-minded, sensual existence that includes recognizing the potential for exhibitionism in a new apartment, her first sexual experience with another woman and her first threesome– as well as her first struggle with jealousy and her roommate’s steamy solution. I’ve been enjoying writing this. It’s been a challenge, yes, but it’s also been fun capturing a female/female sexual encounter in words– not just on the physical level but also on the emotional level.

Next will  be a collection of flash stories, each touching on a fresh and creative encounter. The title is still undecided but my recent forays into flash erotica have been well-received and I’d like to reward appreciation with more to whet the appetite. Flash is interesting because it’s so short– the challenge of creating a living snapshot with words without losing any vital and vivid detail is immense. It’s going well though, and I’m looking forward to seeing what reception it receives.

I’d also like to say thank you to the readers who have made the last few months such a joy for me, as a writer. I’ve received a lot of feedback and a lot of sales. It would be easy to write in a void, just for myself and for the enjoyment of writing; I’ve done it before. But to write what I love and then to put it out there online for others to enjoy as well, and to see such a response… it’s incredible.

Thank you. And thank you! And you over there, thank you as well! You’re why I do this, and why I continue to do this. I can’t wait to see what the rest of the year brings.

Leave a Reply

