In the Works

Hello, internet! And a special hello to my international readers. This week has been a fruitful one for visits from all over the world. Pretty amazing, isn’t it? People from places I’ve seen only in books and television are popping in to have a peek.

Special thoughts go out to those in Indonesia who’ve been hit by not one but two immense earthquakes. I hope you’re safe and well.

A brief update here, it’s been busy and I haven’t written as much as I would like, but I’m a thousand words into my next story and working on nailing down the setting and plot points for another one. The rest of my free time has been spent playing with cover art, which continues to be a source of fun and inspiration. It almost makes me wish I’d gone to school to study graphic art but I admit I’m probably happier being self-taught.

Current story in the works is Camping with Daddy (the alternate title is Pitching His Tent because it is an option that makes me giggle. I probably won’t go with it though since the story elements are a little more somber), which will explore the beginning of a pseudo-incest relationship between a step-father and his step-daughter, following the death of his wife and her mother. I’m going to be dipping into themes of grieving, conflict, bonding…things common to everyone, I think. And of course, spiciness between the two, as temperatures dip in the mountains and they’re forced to huddle together in a single sleeping bag to stay warm.

Nephilim (past title, The Angel’s Child) has been submitted for Eden Connor’s transgressive erotica anthology. I’m proud of how that one turned out, and with how much I wrote for it. Not quite ten thousand words, but close.

The other story I mentioned, the one still being plotted out, is titled Wetware Dreams and is going to combine post-apocalyptic and cyberspace settings. How? Stay tuned to find out!

Craving the Crop has been selling like mad this past week and a half. It’s broken all of the previous records for my story sales and continues to do well, which is heartening. It really isn’t my strongest piece of writing, I have better works out there, but it’s captured readers’ fancy and I’m glad for that. I hope you’re all enjoying it!

And because I feel like showing off a little, have some cover art! If you have a favorite, let me know!

Leave a Reply

