Happy birthday to me!

I had to double-check the date to remind myself but yes, I am a year older and entering the “aged like a fine wine” stage of my life. Fortunately I am with someone who appreciates a good, properly aged wine. Maybe with a bit of smoked cheese, and some fresh grapes…

Mm, now I’m hungry.

Updates!

The Zodiac Club is now live and doing well. My Lover, My Brother is rapidly gaining on The Perfect Belt as my best-seller– which will win, pseudo-incest or BDSM? There’s no telling!

Losing It, my first m/m story has hit something of a wall but I will overcome. Right now my one true writing love is the idea I came up with for the Transgressive Erotica Anthology call. I figured out a way to get everything but bestiality into the story without making it seem overloaded and clunky. Non-con, incest, BDSM, blade- and wax-play, religious elements, ritualism, tattooing/branding…I’m not the sort to pat myself on the back (ha!) but I’m pretty proud of myself for the idea. I’m aiming for around 10k words. We’ll see how that goes.

The one thing I do not have for it yet is a title. Something will come to me, I’m sure.

Here’s the opening:

I came awake in a white room. The walls, the ceiling, the floor, all painted the same matte shade. The sheet tucked over my body was white. Even the bed’s headboard had been lacquered with white. The only break in the color scheme came from my skin. And, of course, the gun-metal grey handcuffs. One was snapped around each of my wrists. My arms were spread wide, my hands pinned to the bars. There were no windows and only one door.

I had maybe fifteen minutes to myself, time spent panicking, kicking off the sheet and chafing my wrists, before the man stepped into the room. My kicking had left me naked, which I immediately regretted.

He was carrying a tray and smiling the way men do when they have a line of bullshit to feed you. Bullshit and oatmeal, apparently. The steam curling from the bowl on the tray smelled strongly of artificial peaches and cream. The cheap stuff that came in paper packets, its weight half flavor powder and half oats.

Any more than that would give the game away.

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me!

  1. There’s aging like fine wine–and then, there’s becoming an antique. I’m the latter, So cheer up.
    The beginning of this story is intriguing. I look forward to seeing the rest in my inbox. I think yo can work in that inspiration candle, too

    Have a wonderful birthday.😉

    • Bah! I wouldn’t have put you at more than half-past a good oak-aged barrel of merlot. You’ve still got the smile of a co-ed, Miss Eden. The inspiration candle is definitely making in there somehow too. I’ve got this fun idea for a bit of bondage involving no restraints but for a few carefully placed candles.😉

Leave a Reply

