Princess Leia on a Chain

It’s hard to believe it’s only been a month and a half since I leaped into the indie publishing scene. It’s been a busy month and a half and much of it has been taken up with PayPal’s move to put Baby in the corner.

I think they’ve seen by now that no one puts Baby in the corner.

Eden Connor has been doing a terrific series of interviews over on her blog, titled Dirty Mind vs. Debit Cards. Thus far, she’s interviewed a number of excellent authors: Remittance Girl, Sessha Batto, and Anjasa.

A few days back I mentioned I’d also volunteered to be involved in the interview series. Because I am a dork, instead of waiting to actually be interviewed, I went ahead and wrote an essay. Eden was kind enough to indulge my excitement at participating and posted it today. You can read it in its entirety here.

Warning: I get up close and personal with my disclosures, and I do apologize if I make anyone uncomfortable because of it. If you haven’t had your morning coffee yet, I will understand if you wait to read.

More authors are to come. Eden has been posting one a day, and she’s still looking for others who are willing to discuss their experience in this. Clicky if you’re interested in either reading or participating.

In unrelated news, pardon me as I glee over breaking the 20 sales mark. A month and two weeks, and I’m at 21 total sales! Eeee!

Very small potatoes, I know, but those are 21 votes of confidence to keep me going. Thank you and thank you and thank you, you are awesome. The Zodiac Club should be up tonight or tomorrow; I just need to figure out a blurb for it.

You may have noticed blurbs are not my forte.

Leave a Reply

