Captivity and The Wild Hunt (briefly) unpublished

Captivity and The Wild Hunt are no longer available at Smashwords; I’ve just swept them into the archive over there. Bummer, right?

Except no! They’re not disappearing entirely. Tomorrow I’ll be submitting them both to the folks over at No Boundaries Press. They’ve gone above and beyond to provide an option to those who’ve seen their publishing library stripped of content. I have to give them kudos for not only providing this option, but also for responding quickly with all of the information I needed to make my decision.

Thank you, Kaleigha and Kharisma. You’re good people.

If anyone else has been affected by this, I can’t recommend No Boundaries Press enough as an alternative for your too naughty for PayPal books. See that hyperlink there? Click it.

Once everything’s been submitted and accepted (I know you folks must be swamped over there), I’ll be updating the Library tab above to reflect new links.

In a way, this has turned out to be a positive thing. Instead of just remaining content with one site (convenient as Smashwords is to those of us without experience in indie publishing), I’ve gotten off of my pert little derriere and also looked into publishing through Amazon. More options are a good thing, right?

Right.

3 thoughts on “Captivity and The Wild Hunt (briefly) unpublished

  1. Will you be putting this book up on amazon as well? I have seen your other books there and would like to get this one too, but not enough to join another very small website system like no boundaries (although if they attract even more authors, that might change)

    • I’d like to, Maria, but right now I don’t believe Amazon accepts content of the sort found in The Wild Hunt. There is a graphic rape scene in the beginning and a dubious consent scene near the end, neither of which they’re fans of. I can understand being cautious of a small, new website. Thus far NBP has impressed me and I do hope that they grow as a result.

Leave a Reply

